Therapeutic Clinicians

We pride ourselves on our friendly and professional staff. Our therapists are certified at the Iowa state and national levels. Our staff regularly attend seminars and conventions to ensure that our work is informed by the most advanced methods and to maintain continuing education as required by the Iowa Licensing Board.

Deborra M. Smith

LISW, MSW, President

Mary L. Oetter

LISW, MSW, Clinical Consultant

Brittney Baxter Dameron

LISW, MSW, EMDR Consultant in Training, Clinical Director

Caitlin Cool

LMHC, MS, Clinical Director

Jeanice Knight-Bogatz

EMDR Certified Therapist, LMHC, LPC, MS

Annie Young


Alexis Hofker


Carol Logan-Brummer

LMHC, CADC, Clinical Consultant